Entry deadlines

4-H non-perishable projects: Enter between 2 and 4 p.m. Sunday, July 24 or between 5 and 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 26 at the Exhibit Building.

4-H livestock: Enter between 7 and 10 p.m. Sunday, July 31, or between 7 and 10 a.m. Monday, Aug. 1.

Open class non-perishable exhibits: Enter between 10 a.m. and noon Saturday, July 30, or between 9 and 10 a.m. Monday, Aug. 1 at the Exhibit Building.

Open class perishable exhibits: Enter between 10 a.m. and noon Monday, Aug. 1 at the Pavilion.

Pie contest: Enter between 5 and 6:15 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 2 at the Community Room.

Pre-fair events

4-H cat show: Sunday, July 24, 3 p.m., Pavilion.

4-H rabbit show: Tuesday, July 26, 6 p.m., Poultry and Rabbit Barn.

4-H dog show, agility: Friday, July 29, 7 p.m., animal barns.

4-H dog show, obedience and showmanship: Saturday, July 30, 8 a.m., Commercial Building.

4-H Color Me Green Walk/Run: Saturday, July 30, 8 a.m., Salt Creek Trail, everyone welcome to participate.

Grandstand events

Bulls and Barrels Rodeo: 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 30

Hillbilly Ninja Warrior: 7 p.m. Monday, Aug. 1

Demolition derby: 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 2

Farm tractor/truck pull: 7 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 3

Motorcross-AMX and 4-wheel ATV race: 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 4

Hoosier Pro Wrestling: 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 5

Mud bog race: 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 6

Tickets: General admission, age 12 to adults, $10; ages 4-11, $5; 3 and younger, free; pit admission, $15, must be at least 14 to enter the pit area.

More information

Fair parking: $1 per vehicle

Carnival hours: Monday-Friday 6-10 p.m., Saturday 5-9 p.m.

Bracelet nights: Monday, Wednesday and Saturday nights, $18 per bracelet

The Brown County 4-H Fair Preview Guide was inserted into the June 22 paper. If you missed yours, pick one up at the Brown County Democrat office for free or access it at bcdemocrat.com/2016/07/06/brown-county-4-h-fair-preview.